Categories

 > Teen & Young Adult > Humor

1,546 results were found

Sort by:

The Bex Carter Dramadies (2 Book Series)
by Tiffany Nicole Smith

Language

English

Pages

Publication Date

December 31, 1969

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<b>From Book 1:</b> <b>Warning: This is what NOT to do.</b><br /> <br>High school is supposed to be Bex's time to shine, but things are off to a rocky start. First, her aunt embarrasses her on her very first day of high school. Next, Bex tries out for the soccer team and inadvertently makes the team captain angry. Then there’s the struggle to keep her grades up without being sidetracked by boy drama so her aunt won't ship her off to prison (AKA boarding school). On the plus side, Bex meets a cute boy named Lucas, but there's a little voice in her head telling her that Lucas is too perfect to be true. How is Bex supposed to survive her first year of high school when she can barely make it through the first week?
Minutes Until Monday (The Misadventures of Kyle Book 1)
by Justin Hoskin

Language

English

Pages

Publication Date

March 19, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
Kyle finds himself home alone for the first time for an entire weekend. He doesn't know what will come of his solitude. But, he is certain he will get to go back to school on Monday.
The Fantastic Fable of Peter Able
by Natalie Grigson

Language

English

Pages

178

Publication Date

June 30, 2015

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<i>The Fantastic Fable of Peter Able</i> is a fantasy novel--with a twist. You see, Peter is a Boy Wizard. But wait! Before you move on to the next story, or decide now might be a good time to throw in the towel on this whole "reading" thing, let me clarify. Peter is an adult Boy Wizard who lives in the land of Fiction. His Real World author has abruptly concluded his series, and Peter is suddenly free to explore his world, liberated from the almighty Plotline. Of course the transition into free will isn't exactly an easy one, and there are plenty of Twists and Turns to keep our Protagonist guessing along the way. After all, this is Fiction.<br /><br />In the vein of authors like Douglas Adams or Terry Pratchett, this book will delight fans, not just of fantasy, but of literature in general. There are plenty of familiar faces from Fiction appearing throughout, as well as many new ones, like Peter, the charming Randy, and a ficus tree named Bob--who, let's be honest, doesn't really have a face.<br /><br />This book is the first in a trilogy. Book two - coming soon!
The Timeless Tale of Peter Able (The Peter Able series Book 2)
by Natalie Grigson

Language

English

Pages

207

Publication Date

December 27, 2016

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<i>The Timeless Tale</i> picks up just where Book One left off - give or take a few blurry months for our characters while the author did other things.<br /><br />You see, Peter lives in the land of Fiction itself. Now our (ex-boy wizard) protagonist must grapple with the idea of changing his story, as he's presented with a rare and dangerous object straight from the Real World: his own backstory. <br /><br />As his Conflict unfolds, you'll be taken to mysterious lands like Nonfiction, you'll come across a villain far more horrifying than that other guy (seriously, DON'T say his name); and you may even fall in love. Journey into this world beyond the page - and be sure to hold in your Inner Dialogue.
The Bex Carter Dramadies 1: How NOT to do High School
by Tiffany Nicole Smith

Language

English

Pages

0

Publication Date

March 24, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<b>Warning: This is what NOT to do.</b><br /><br />High school is supposed to be Bex's time to shine, but things are off to a rocky start. First, her aunt embarrasses her on her very first day of high school. Next, Bex tries out for the soccer team and inadvertently makes the team captain angry. Then there’s the struggle to keep her grades up without being sidetracked by boy drama so her aunt won't ship her off to prison (AKA boarding school). On the plus side, Bex meets a cute boy named Lucas, but there's a little voice in her head telling her that Lucas is too perfect to be true. How is Bex supposed to survive her first year of high school when she can barely make it through the first week?
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
by Sherman Alexie

Language

English

Pages

259

Publication Date

January 10, 2012

Product Description
Customer Reviews
Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his troubled school on the rez to attend an all-white farm town high school where the only other Indian is the school mascot.<br /><br />Heartbreaking, funny, and beautifully written, The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian, which is based on the author's own experiences, coupled with poignant drawings by Ellen Forney that reflect the character's art, chronicles the contemporary adolescence of one Native American boy as he attempts to break away from the life he was destined to live.<br /><br />With a forward by Markus Zusak, interviews with Sherman Alexie and Ellen Forney, and four-color interior art throughout, this edition is perfect for fans and collectors alike. <br />
Better Off Friends
by Elizabeth Eulberg

Language

English

Pages

293

Publication Date

February 25, 2014

Product Description
Customer Reviews
WHEN HARRY MET SALLY . . . for teens, from romantic comedy star Elizabeth Eulberg.<br /><br />For Macallan and Levi, it was friends at first sight. Everyone says guys and girls can't be just friends, but these two are. They hang out after school, share tons of inside jokes, their families are super close, and Levi even starts dating one of Macallan's friends. They are platonic and happy that way.<br /><br />Eventually they realize they're best friends -- which wouldn't be so bad if they didn't keep getting in each other's way. Guys won't ask Macallan out because they think she's with Levi, and Levi spends too much time joking around with Macallan, and maybe not enough time with his date. They can't help but wonder . . . are they more than friends or are they better off without making it even more complicated?<br /><br />From romantic comedy superstar Elizabeth Eulberg comes a fresh, fun examination of a question for the ages: Can guys and girls ever really be just friends? Or are they always one fight away from not speaking again -- and one kiss away from true love?
Nerd of the Year
by Supraja I.R.

Language

English

Pages

402

Publication Date

August 16, 2016

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<h3> Werewolves. Action. And a whole lot of spunk. </h3><br /><br /><i>“I love you, Easton. You are not dumb, but frankly, I am way better than you.”</i><br /><br />What is a nerd? Someone who loves books for leisure? Someone who wears oversized glasses? Someone who is a loner?<br /><br />Maybe… maybe not.<br /><br />Meet Neveah Gail Huber, proud nerd of Alger High School. Don’t let her title fool you. She is fierce, bold, outspoken, and competitive AF with a whole ton of ego to spare. She is alone by choice. If you lack brains, she won’t look at you.<br /><br />Meet Easton Eugene Dale, almighty jerk of the school and resident heartthrob. He and his jock squad rule the school corridors by day and the woods by night. Breed to be the next alpha of his werewolf pack, he gets what he wants whenever he wants. Everyone loves him, but he loves none.<br /><br />Neveah had it all planned out— impress the teachers with her superior intelligence, graduate on top of the class, and whip Easton and company’s bums. She wants everything to be orderly and logical that way, but destiny seems to have other ideas.<br /><br />What will happen when the fates pair them together? Will little miss witty be as sharp when her “reality” bubble bursts, and she is thrown into the world of the unexplainable? Will this human and werewolf pair hit it off despite a not-so-good past?<br /><br />Nerd gets a brand-new definition in Supraja I.R.’s hot new book, Nerd of the Year. This is not your usual teenage high school romance. See for yourself. Grab a copy now!
Frogkisser!
by Garth Nix

Language

English

Pages

389

Publication Date

February 28, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
Poor Princess Anya. Forced to live with her evil stepmother's new husband, her evil stepstepfather. Plagued with an unfortunate ability to break curses with a magic-assisted kiss. And forced to go on the run when her stepstepfather decides to make the kingdom entirely his own.<br /><br />Aided by a loyal talking dog, a boy thief trapped in the body of a newt, and some extraordinarily mischievous wizards, Anya sets off on a Quest that, if she plays it right, will ultimately free her land-and teach her a thing or two about the use of power, the effectiveness of a well-placed pucker, and the finding of friends in places both high and low.<br /><br />With Frogkisser!, acclaimed bestselling author Garth Nix has conjured a fantastical tale for all ages, full of laughs and danger, surprises and delights, and an immense population of frogs. It's 50% fairy tale, 50% fantasy, and 100% pure enjoyment from start to finish.
Middle School: How I Survived Bullies, Broccoli, and Snake Hill (...
by , Chris Tebbetts

Language

English

Pages

319

Publication Date

June 24, 2013

Product Description
Customer Reviews
Rafe Khatchadorian, the hero of the bestselling Middle School series, is ready for a fun summer at camp--until he finds out it's a summer <i>school</i> camp! Luckily, Rafe easily makes friends with his troublemaking cabin mates and bunkmate, a boy nicknamed Booger-Eater, who puts up with endless teasing from the other kids. Rafe soon realizes there's more to a person than a nickname, though, and Booger-Eater might be the kind of friend you want on your side when the boys from the Cool Cabin attack. <br /><br />This fourth book in the massively popular Middle School series is an unforgettable summer of hi-jinks, new friends, and surprises, all told with the hilarity and honesty readers have come to expect from blockbuster author James Patterson. <br />

Enter the Kind Reader Monthly Drawing

Kind Reader Monthly Drawing (March 2017)

Congratulations to February 2017's winner Henry H. of New York, USA.