Categories

 > Children's eBooks > Cars, Trains & Things That Go

2,101 results were found

Sort by:

Motorcycles: An Easy Reader Book
by , Nick Miles

Language

English

Pages

Publication Date

March 22, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
An easy to read book featuring pictures of motorcycles and a one sentence description for each picture. The perfect book for kids who are learning to read and love motorcycles. Also good for toddlers and young kids who are non-readers and love to look at pictures of motorcycles.
The Little Blue Digger and the Strongest Truck - A Mighty Constru...
by Harriet Tuppen

Language

English

Pages

Publication Date

November 20, 2016

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<em>“My name’s Heavy Black. I’m here to flatten the road,” boomed the new arrival. “By the way, I’m the strongest truck in Builders Town.” </em><br /><br />But Strong Green doesn’t agree. Isn't she the strongest truck in Builders Town?! And so a feud starts between the strong bulldozer and the heavy steamroller. But the other team members soon get tired of listening to the arguing and Little Blue hatches a plan to teach the boastful pair a lesson. Young readers and their parents will enjoy the comical results as the plan unfolds and the two bickering trucks are finally taught to appreciate each other’s differing strengths! <br /><br /><em>The Little Blue Digger</em> books are a series of beautifully illustrated construction site stories for 2 – 5 year olds. They will be loved by young fans of construction site vehicles, who enjoy watching different diggers and trucks at work!<br /><br />Readers will get to know <em>Little Blue</em> (a very little excavator), <em>Big Yellow</em> (a slightly stern backhoe), <em>Strong Green</em> (a hard-working bulldozer), <em>Tall Orange</em> (a wobbly crane) and <em>Wide Red</em> (a slightly vain dump truck).<br /><br />Fun and entertaining stories for children and parents to enjoy together, <em>The Little Blue Digger</em> books also carry gentle and important messages of friendship, inclusion and acceptance of differences. They are perfect for reading aloud at bedtime!<br /><br /><h3>Illustrations</h3><br />The characters in <em>The Little Blue Digger</em> series are brought to life by illustrator, Branislav Gapic, who gives each of the vehicles its own charming personality. Branislav starts by drawing and colouring the pictures by hand and then he filters them in Photoshop to achieve a unique, child-friendly style.<br /><br />Intended for young readers, the pictures are simple and colourful, but they also contain additional fun details that will amuse young children and encourage discussion. See if you can spot the grumpy traffic cone that just had a rock bounce off his head in <em>The Little Blue Digger</em>, the hydrant who is so cold he can only spurt ice cubes in <em>The Little Blue Digger and the Christmas Tree</em> and the antics of the mud-loving pigs in <em>The Little Blue Digger and the Very Muddy Day</em>!<br /><br /><h3>About The Author</h3><br />Harriet Tuppen recently left her corporate role to work from home and spend more time with her three children. Having a little more time on her hands (though not nearly as much as she'd expected!), she thought it would be fun and meaningful to write a book for her littlest one's 3rd birthday. What does little Oliver like...? Diggers...check! Anything blue...check! And so <em>The Little Blue Digger</em> series was conceived.<br /><br />Harriet really hopes that you enjoy reading <em>The Little Blue Digger</em> stories with your young reader(s) as much as she enjoys reading them with Oliver and his sisters!<br /><br /><b>Scroll up to get your copy of <em>The Little Blue Digger and the Strongest Truck</em>!</b><br />
Little Blue Truck
by Alice Schertle

Language

English

Pages

32

Publication Date

December 06, 2010

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<DIV>"Neigh!" said a horse.</P>"Quack!" said a duck.</P>"Beep!" said the friendly</P>Little Blue Truck.</P></P><I>Little Blue Truck</I> is a joyful cacophony of animal and truck sounds that will have youngsters beeping and quacking—and begging for one more go-round! Along the way, readers see that it pays to be kind to our animal friends . . . if we show a friendly respect to others, we’re more likely to get help when we’re, say, stuck in the muck in a truck. Jill McElmurry’s gouache illustrations of wild-eyed farm animals and country roads are warm and wonderful, suiting the cheerfully rhyming text to a T. Beep! </DIV>
Raid of No Return (Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales #7): A World War...
by Nathan Hale

Language

English

Pages

128

Publication Date

November 07, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<div>Nathan Hale tackles a topic fans have been asking about for years: World War II.<BR><BR> On December 7, 1941, the Japanese bombed Pearl Harbor, officially bringing the United States into World War II. A new generation of pilots were recruited to fly bombing missions for the United States, and from that group, volunteers were requested for a dangerous secret assignment. For the first time in American history, Army bombers would be launched from an aircraft carrier. Once at sea, they were told their mission was a retaliation strike against targets in Tokyo. But on the day of the raid, a Japanese patrol boat spotted them and they had to launch early, with barely enough fuel to get them past their target.<BR><BR> After the bombing, some pilots crashed, some were captured, and many ended up in mainland China and were carried to safety by Chinese villagers, being hunted by Japanese forces all the while. With tales of high-flying action and bravery, <I>Raid of No Return</I> is a story of heartbreak and survival during wartime.<BR>  </div>
I Survived the Sinking of the Titanic, 1912 (I Survived #1)
by Lauren Tarshis

Language

English

Pages

114

Publication Date

October 01, 2011

Product Description
Customer Reviews
The most terrifying events in history are brought vividly to life in this New York Times bestselling series! Ten-year-old George Calder can't believe his luck -- he and his little sister, Phoebe, are on the famous Titanic, crossing the ocean with their Aunt Daisy. The ship is full of exciting places to explore, but when George ventures into the first class storage cabin, a terrible boom shakes the entire boat. Suddenly, water is everywhere, and George's life changes forever. Lauren Tarshis brings history's most exciting and terrifying events to life in this New York Times bestselling series. Readers will be transported by stories of amazing kids and how they survived!
Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site
by Sherri Duskey Rinker

Language

English

Pages

32

Publication Date

March 16, 2012

Product Description
Customer Reviews
As the sun sets behind the big construction site, all the hardworking trucks get ready to say goodnight. One by one, Crane Truck, Cement Mixer, Dump Truck, Bulldozer, and Excavator finish their work and lie down to rest—so they'll be ready for another day of rough and tough construction play! With irresistible artwork by best-selling illustrator Tom Lichtenheld and sweet, rhyming text, this book will have truck lovers of all ages begging for more. Plus, this is a fixed-format version of the book, which looks nearly identical to the print version.
Children's Book: Stop that Train!
by V Moua

Language

English

Pages

Publication Date

January 06, 2017

Product Description
Customer Reviews
Children's Book: Stop that Train!<br />Bedtime Stories for Kids<br /><br />The little bird needs to catch a train but it's too late—the train has already left the station! Can the bird find the train and will it make it safely to it's final destination? Read along as you and your child will once again enjoy the silly antics of this quirky bird! <br /><br />This is a read aloud kids book and is easy to read. The target age range audience is for toddlers, preschool and young children. <br /><br />Stop that Train! is a book that any child will love, especially at bedtime. This book is suitable for parents to read to their children. Grandparents will definitely enjoy reading this book to their grandchildren. <br /><br />Read this children's book FREE as part of your PRIME or Kindle Unlimited membership!
The Polar Express
by Chris Van Allsburg

Language

English

Pages

32

Publication Date

September 15, 2015

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<DIV><P><B>1986 Caldecott Medal Winner</B></P><P>A young boy, lying awake one Christmas Eve, is welcomed aboard a magical trip to the North Pole . . . </P><P>Through dark forests, over tall mountains, and across a desert of ice, the Polar Express makes its way to the city atop the world, where the boy will make his Christmas wish. </P><P>For millions of readers worldwide, this mysterious journey to the North Pole has become a beloved classic. In this 30th anniversary edition, the inimitable artistry of Chris Van Allsburg is revealed in a never-before-seen fashion, with a new jacket design and expanded interior layout. Includes an author’s note.</P></DIV>
The Outcasts: Brotherband Chronicles, Book 1
by John Flanagan

Language

English

Pages

466

Publication Date

November 01, 2011

Product Description
Customer Reviews
From the author of the global phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice!<br /><br />They are outcasts. Hal, Stig, and the others - they are the boys the others want no part of. Skandians, as any reader of Ranger's Apprentice could tell you, are known for their size and strength. Not these boys. Yet that doesn't mean they don't have skills. And courage - which they will need every ounce of to do battle at sea against the other bands, the Wolves and the Sharks, in the ultimate race. The icy waters make for a treacherous playing field . . . especially when not everyone thinks of it as playing. John Flanagan, author of the international phenomenon Ranger's Apprentice, creates a new cast of characters to populate his world of Skandians and Araluens, a world millions of young readers around the world have come to know and admire. Full of seafaring adventures and epic battles, Book 1 of The Brotherband Chronicles is sure to thrill readers of Ranger's Apprentice while enticing a whole new generation just now discovering the books.<br /><br /><p>Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.</p><p></p>
Slaves of Socorro (Brotherband Chronicles Book 4)
by John A. Flanagan

Language

English

Pages

482

Publication Date

July 15, 2014

Product Description
Customer Reviews
<b>The fourth installment in the <i>New York Times</i> bestselling Brotherband series, for fans of Lord of the Rings and Game of Thrones</b><br /> <br />Hal and his fellow Herons have returned home to Skandia after defeating the pirate captain Zavac and reclaiming Skandia's most prized artifact, the Andomal. With their honor restored, the Herons turn to a new mission: tracking down an old rival turned bitter enemy. Tursgud—leader of the Shark Brotherband and Hal's constant opponent—has turned from a bullying youth into a pirate and slave trader. After Tursgud captures twelve Araluen villagers to sell as slaves, the Heron crew sails into action . . . with the help of one of Araluen's finest Rangers!<br /><br /><br /><i>From the Trade Paperback edition.</i>

Enter the Kind Reader Monthly Drawing

Kind Reader Monthly Drawing (March 2017)

Congratulations to February 2017's winner Henry H. of New York, USA.